Wednesday, November 19, 2014

ADP3 North-East Zonal Convention at Dibrugarh

North-East Zonal Convention of ADP3 was held in Dibrugarh from 12th to 13th November 2014. The two day convention was ceremonially inaugurated by Shri Sarbananda Sonowal,  Hon’ble  Minister of state for Sports & Youth Affairs, Govt. of India. The Open Inaugural Session was also attended by Shri Rameshwar Teli, Hon’ble MP,Dibrugarh; Shri Kamakhya Prasad Tasa,Hon’ble MP, Jorhat ; Shri C Lalrosanga, ADG(P&A) NER; and other literary – cultural activists of the locality. The representatives of all the North-Eastern State Units of ADP3 along with ADP3 National President Shri Umesh Mishra, Executive Vice President Shri Sanjeev Soni, General Secretay Shri Sukanta Sengupta, Tresurer Shri Anup Sen were present on the occasion.
At the outset, the dignitaries were ceremonially felicitated with traditional Assamese Gamocha, Sarai and Japi.  Lighting of the Lamp by the Union Minister Shri Sarbananda Sonowal, marked the Ceremonial Inauguration of the Convention. Smt. Momota Borthakur, veteran singer of Dibrugarh, sung the Mangalacharan Shanti Sukta during the inauguration. To mark the occasion, a Souvenir titled – “The Image of North East”, edited by Shri Mridul Sarmah, was also ceremonially released. Inaugurating the NE Zonal Convention, Hon’ble Union Minister said that in a country like India, Doordarshan has a very important role to play as a National Broadcaster. He also added that the viewers of the North East, still believes on the authenticity of the News presented in Doordarshan, rather than views presented in private channels. But the overall visual presentation needs to be improved, keeping in view the changing scenario, the Minister opined. The Minister also informed the house that he has already taken initiatives for improvement of the DD services in the NE Region and discussed the matter with the Hon’ble MoS I&B, Shri Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore. Speaking on the occasion, Shri Rameshwar Teli, Hon’ble MP, Dibrugarh, remembered the Golden days of Doordarshan and said that inspite of  availability of thousands of private channels, the importance of  Doordarshan cannot be minimized. Shri Kamakhya Prasad Tasa, Hon’ble MP, Jorhat, is of the opinion that the cultural mosaic of North-Eastern region can be best highlighted with the help of a platform like Doordarshan.  Shri C Lalrosanga, Additional Director General, NER, said that the programmer fraternity of Doordarshan is always delivering its best amidst of several obstacles and problems. Addressing the gathering, Shri Umesh Mishra, National President of ADP3, mentioned the struggle of the association for the betterment of programme production personnel of DD. The literary – cultural activists of the locality submitted a memorandum to the Hon’ble  Minister demanding up gradation of Doordarshan Dibrugarh from terrestrial mode to Satellite Channel facility.
Earlier, in his welcome address, Shri Bipul Chandra Deori, Zonal Secretary, ADP3, NE Zone, highlighted the role played by Doordarshan for national integration and communal harmony in the NE Region. The students of Sampoorna Kendriya Vidyalaya presented Chorus Songs on the occasion. The inaugural session was managed by Shri Chandan Pathak, Smt. Ajanta Das, Smt. Minati Devi, Smt. Savita Rani Devi, Shri Bhuban Deka, Shri Mridul Sarmah, Smt. Ajanta Saikia and other members of DDK, Dibrugarh Unit of ADP3.


Unit Secretary, DDK, Shillong  -     Shri Paite
·         State Secretary, Meghalaya  -        Election pending*
·         Unit Secretary, DDK, Imphal  -     Shri L Manibabu Singh
·         Unit Secretary, DDK, Itanagar  -     Shri Nani Tanha
·         Unit Secretary, DDK, Agartala  -     Shri Prabir Debbarma
·         State Secretary, Tripura  -               ShriPravitangsu Das
·         Unit Secretary, DDK, Kohima  -      Shri PMeren
·         State Secretary, Nagaland  -           Shri H K Chisi
·         Unit Secretary, DDK, Silchar  -      Shri J L Barman
·         Unit Secretary, DDK, Dibrugarh -  Shri Chandan Pathak
·         Unit Secretary, DDK, Guwahati -   Election pending*
·         Unit Secretary, PPC, Guwahati -   Election pending*
·         State Secretary, Assam  -               Shri Mridul Sarmah
·         Unit Secretary, DDK, Aizwal -  Election pending*
·         Unit Secretary, DDK, Gangtok -   Election pending*
·         ZONAL SECRETARY, NE ZONE -    Shri Bipul Chandra Deori

*Units are requested to intimate names of their new Secretaries after the Election.

Reg. Eligibility for MACPS